How many sectors Nigeria have?

The most common breakdown of economic activity in a country is looking at three economic sectors: The primary sector, which involves agriculture, forestry, and fishing, the secondary sector, industry, that includes manufacturing, processing, or transforming goods, and finally, the tertiary sector, services, i.e. …

What are the types of service sector?

These include IT and ITeS, Tourism and Hospitality Services, Medical Value Travel, Transport and Logistics Services, Accounting and Finance Services, Audio Visual Services, Legal Services, Communication Services, Construction and Related Engineering Services, Environmental Services, Financial Services and Education …

What are the different sectors in Nigeria?

Sectors of Nigerian economy are divided into 3 types: – Primary (agriculture, oil/gas, mining, forestry); – Secondary (light and heavy industry); – Tertiary (services).

What is Nigeria service sector?

The Nigerian service sector consists of several industries such as banking, retail and wholesale trade, tourism, real estate, telecommunications, motion pictures (Nollywood), information and communication technology, entertainment, and education.

Why service sector is important?

Service sector helps to develop the agricultural production by providing better network facilities. It helps to carry raw materials and finished goods from one place to another.

What is the largest sector in Nigeria?

According to a World Bank survey, the agriculture sector is the largest employer of labor and income-generating activity in Nigeria.

Posted in 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *